Click on the player decade links or the group links below to see the team

hersey-hawkins.jpg randy-brown.jpg isiah-thomas.jpg corey-maggette.jpg marcus-liberty.jpg jon-scheyer.jpg
1960's 1970's 1980's 1990's 2000's

Coaches Officials Media Contributors

jerel-mcneal.jpg kevin-garnett.jpg jeff-hornacek.jpg juwan-howard.jpg michael-finley.jpg glenn-rivers.jpg

The All-Time All-Tournament Team was selected from hundreds of on-line nominations from fans, former players, coaches, media members and friends of the Holiday Tournament.  A sixteen person blue ribbon panel narrowed down the selections to 50 players.  Members of the final selection panel included:  Taylor Bell, Chicago Sun-Times and Chicago Daily News sportswriter; Roy Condotti, Head Basketball Coach at Westinghouse and Homewood-Flossmoor High Schools; Landon Cox, Head basketball Coach at Martin Luther King High School; Rick Hibbert, Sportswriter and Sports Editor at Pioneer Press Newspapers; Bill Hitt, a former player and Head Basketball Coach at Proviso East High School; Lowell Lucas, Head Basketball Coach at Proviso West High School; Gary McClure, Long-Time Administrator of the Proviso West Tournament; Ron Nikcevich, Head Basketball Coach at Riverside-Brookfield and Lyons Township High Schools; Gene Pingatore, Head Basketball Coach at Saint Joseph High School; Bob Sakamoto, Chicago Tribune High School Sports Writer; Mark Schneider, Tournament Director from 1988-2001 and 2005-2010; Jerry Shnay, Chicago Tribune High School Sports Editor; Bernie Skul, Tournament Manager from 1961-1995; Joe Spagnolo, Executive Tournament Director and Event Administrator from 1981-2010; Bob Vashinko, a 1965 All-Tournament Team selection and Head Basketball Coach at Morton East High School; and Steve Tucker, Chicago Sun-Times High School sportswriter.
The players on the team have been grouped by decade.  In addition, ten coaches and several contributors from the media, officials and tournament administrators were also chosen.  Click on the links above to navigate through the biographies of each member of the 50 Year All-Time All-Tournament Team.

kiwanee-garris.jpg michael-wright.jpg dee-brown.jpg evan-turner.jpg sherell-ford.jpg shannon-brown.jpg

Return to Home Page